BOOK A FREE VALUATION
 
 
 
Free instant online valuation
Rightmove OnTheMarket DPS
AllAgents LinkedIn The PRS

Testimonials

Having had trouble with a large chain of estate agent I kicked them to the kerb and wished I had never attempted to sell. I wasn't looking at yaxley to sell my house I stumbled across a selling guide they were advertising and entered my details to download it. Gary then phoned me shortly after and convinced me to come and have a chat, I saw 2x other estate agents the same day and Gary was a breath of fresh air, there was no pompousness no typical estate agent bull just facts and realism. I explained my frustration with other firms and he understood our needs. From then on we had regular contact, when the house was getting little interest Ricky and Gary had a crisis meeting and formulated a plan. There plan worked and the 1st person to see it bought it. From then on they remained professional with regular updates, chasing solicitors and other agents. I wish I was as calm as they were throughout the process. I would highly recommend them.
Ricky
04/12/2018
 
Great team over at Yaxley Homes, I searched them out via reviews on the internet, which they came out best in class, they have continued not to disappoint. The team clearly know the market place and so know what is required to fulfil your requirements whether you are renting or selling. Very Happy.
Des Kane
15/11/2018
 
Both Gary and Ricky helped me through the process, answered any questions and kept me informed. I felt they weren't pushy and were honest with me. I would recommend them to anyone selling their house.
Tina
25/10/2018
 
We would 100%recommend. We found they were helpful, professional, easy to contact. All in all, a great experience. Thank you
Barbara
20/08/2018
 
Great service. Sold my property within 2 weeks and got my asking price. Communication has been Impeccable throughout, an extremely professional agency making a sometimes painful process an easy transaction.
PMC
16/08/2018
 
i cannot fault yaxley at all, Ricky was just absolutely amazing and i did not have an easy ride with my mortgage advisor and ricky was very patient with me.
rebecca rudd
15/08/2018
 
So very happy with the level of service we received. Nothing was to much bother, also very quick and efficient on communication, I wouldn't recommend anywhere else. There was no messing around and they got it all done.
Hope
15/08/2018
 
“This is the 2nd time we've used Yaxley Homes. The service is great. They always keep us informed. And i can count on them to get the best deal....”We will be using Yaxley Homes for every sale in the future. And will definitely recommend them to friends and family.
Sarah Morris
06/07/2018
 
I have rented for 10 years and never come across an Estate Agent so professional and efficient as Yaxley's. Ricky made the whole process very easy and stress free. He kept in touch regularly and nothing was too much trouble. We are very happy in our new home and delighted to be a Yaxley tenant.
Victoria
02/05/2018
 
I cannot speak highly enough of Ricky Lee & Gary French from Yaxleys. It may be a small Estate Agent compared to the large Estate agents in the high street but their personal service to me when purchasing this property was excellent. I was provided with a regular weekly update until the completion of the property went through. I have never known a purchase to go through so smoothly. Well Done Yaxleys!!!!
\u0027L.Dunbar
12/04/2018
 
I would highly recommend Yaxley for the service I received during my recent purchase. I had weekly updates either via phone or email. Both Ricky and Gary are approachable and helpful. Even the after service I am receiving is excellent and unlike any other I have experienced.
LM
14/03/2018
 
Professional and Excellent service. Kept me updated via email and by phone of progress. I would highly recommend Yaxley and Ricky to sell your home.
Charlotte jefferson
07/09/2017
 
I first used Ricky at Yaxley Homes when buying my first ever house back in 2011. He was very friendly and efficient, which made the whole process much much easier. Roughly three and a half years later, I decided to sell, and so called upon Ricky to value and sell my property. Yaxley also had the house I wanted to purchase listed with them, so again, based on the great service I received first time round, decided to go with them for the sale and purchase. They didn't disappoint, as Ricky had so many potential buyers ready to view my house and managed achieve more than my asking price. The sale and purchase went through swiftly with no issues. A few months back I decided to sell again and so called Ricky in to value and sell. He had viewers round within a day and the house sold for the asking price only 5 days later. A couple of weeks ago the sale completed, which again was a quick and painless process. Yaxley Homes are a fantastic company to use. They are honest, extremely keen to get houses sold and the process completed and are very honest throughout the whole process. They play by the book, provide weekly emailed updates, usually daily verbal updates and they don't mess you about with false excuses. Its a real shame my next purchase is out of their catchment area and not listed with them, as I would of preferred to of used them once more. All in all, I highly recommend Yaxley Homes (the entire team) to anyone when buying or selling a property.
Jamie Ritchie
31/08/2017
 
from the day Yaxley homes put our property on the market to the day we handed them our keys the level of service was outstanding Gary dealt with our sale very professionally and when a buyer was found Ricky regularly keep us up to date, I would most definitely used Yaxley homes again and strongly recommend anyone looking to move to use Yaxley homes.
LM
12/07/2017
 
Excellent service received from Kieran and Ricky. Always there to help and assist with my queries. Great job and thanks again
Vinny
 
Ricky provided us with a fantastic service throughout (even though he was dealing with our purchase!), the weekly progress reports were hugely beneficial and provided us with a up to date review of our position. He provided reassurance when the sale was delayed for a month. Highly recommended and would definitely use again.
Martyn Mead/Megan Braden
 
We are very pleased we chose Yaxley Homes to sell our house. They have a lot of energy and enthusiasm and combined this with an exceptionally broad knowledge to give a first class service. They kept us up to date with progress throughout the sale.
Ian
 
Ricky and the Yaxley team have been so helpful and supportive despite a difficult chain, we couldn't of asked for more from our agents. Ricky always keeps you in the loop and nothing is ever too much to ask of him. We would always use Yaxley as our preferred agents.
Mr & Mrs Rose
 
A fantastic agency with motivated staff. Ricky ensured a swift and smooth sale and kept us informed of all progress. The weekly progress emails and phone calls were very well received and Ricky was always happy to chase all solicitors involved. We would highly recommend Yaxley's services.
Katie Forwood
 
Very happy with the service we received and being kept up to date every week. Now using Yaxley as a letting agent for the property purchased which is also working very well.
CLM
 
Ricky's & his teams wealth of knowledge and professionalism was in abundance throughout what (at times) was quite a testing transaction. They guided us though each hurdle with ease and I can thank them enough for the first class service, a credit to the town and the industry and would not hesitate to recommend them to everyone I know
Steve B
 
Very efficient, reliable, friendly service. Always available to help clients going above a beyond. Would most certainly recommend this estate agent !!!!!!
Sandra Dixon
 
Daniel was very professional and provided a very good service. Daniel was very pleasant and has a lovely nature. The agency is very professional, but also very approachable, a good team and dedicated to assisting someone to finding a property. Daniel communicated with me effectively throughout the process and even called to state when particular stages had been completed, I feel this helps to understand where you are in the process, even when you are finding a new home this can be frustrating, Daniel provided appropriate support, also reassurance when needed... Thank you Daniel.
Donna Owen
 
I was very pleased with the way all the staff helped with the purchase of my property and the subsequent letting of it. very good service and communicated with me which to me is very important. Well done to all of the staff. Liz Bourne
Liz Bourne
 
Excellent service, diligent, always well informed throughout the process, without their insistence completion would have taken longer. Would highly recommend.
Beverley
 
Wow what a team if you or anyone you know are thinking of selling or buying yaxley homes are truly the best Ricky and his team sold my house so quick and updated me once a week great great great
Rvw
 
From start to finish we received first class service. The whole process from buying and selling took just 8 weeks. Excellent ! We received weekly updates from Ricky , so we knew exactly where we at each time.Gary was very courteous and nothing was too much trouble. Young Dan in the office was always polite . Thank you all and we would definitely recommend your company .
John & Maggie
 
Yaxley made the process easy from valuation through to the sale, lots of communication between all the parties and chasing to make sure that the dates we needed to complete by were met. I cannot recommend them high enough, so much more of a personal approach that you do not get with the national companies. Agent fees were reasonable and the work they did for us compared to our vendors online one set payment agents was clear to see you get what you pay for.
Mr H
 
Ricky and the team at Yaxley homes have been managing our small property portfolio for sometime now, and we are always impressed not only by the standard of tenants the obtain for us, but also their ongoing support in keeping everything running smoothly.
Mr Cox
 
When purchasing our house, Yaxleys provided us with excellent professional service from the outset. The team has extensive knowledge of the local area and local housing market. We experienced an impressive level of communication, by phone, text and email. The weekly Progress of Sale/ Purchase Report was particularly informative and a good indicator of Yaxley's transparency of service. This resulted in us achieving a smooth successful outcome. Having built up a relationship of trust during the house purchase, we had no hesitation in choosing Yaxleys as Letting Agents. The team offer dedicated professional service with expert experience in Portfolio Management. As new prospective landlords, they offered us a comprehensive Marketing Package including local and internet advertising, guidance about expected rental income, careful vetting of tenants, escorted viewing of the property. They also carried out inspections and advised about contractual matters. Both landlord and tenants are fully informed about any reported faults or problems, so that these can be resolved speedily by their fully qualified and experienced Maintenance Team
Jenny Evans
 
Dear Ricky Thank you for your hard work and input on our house, making sure we have the right people (or doing the best you can nothing is 100%). Thank you for your patience with me (Jacqueline) who is on a learning curve here, and I know I take up a lot of you time understanding the process. I am on specialised medicine to slow down my brain Doh ! hence the not talk over me jargon. What a wonderful young, dynamic non-cynical, forward thinking, fresh company. We both wish you well in all your future endeavours.
Jack and Simon
 
We just wanted to drop you a line to say thank you for everything you have done for us over the last five months. We are settling into are new home, we wouldn’t of had been able to do it without you. Sorry for the millions of phone calls we will actively be recommending Yaxley Homes to our friends and family.
K & P Maunders.
 
To Ricky and Gary, you’ve worked so hard and have done such a good job, it paid off at last. My appreciation for all you’ve done.
C Parker
 
To Ricky, we can’t thank you enough for everything you have done to sell our flat and get us into our new house. Thank you for being patient and assertive, we will defiantly be recommending Yaxley’s to all of our friends and families, all the best Phil and Kate.
Phil & Kate
 
To Ricky, Gary and the Yaxley team, thank you so much for all of your work and hanging in there with us (In selling Longfields).
Jo & Paul
 
Thank you so very much for selling my house so quickly, After trying other agents without success I tried yourselves and should have done so from the start I could not believe how quickly it sold you was so helpful in every stage of the sale and also helped me with regards to moving to my new property, Ricky if any agent deserved to get on you certainly do once again thank you for selling my home and all your help.
Mr Watts
 
We cannot thank Ricky & Gary enough for selling our house so quickly and the service we have received is second to none we will be recommending you to all our family and friends
Mr & Mrs Porter
 
Thank you and your companies help throughout the purchase. Throughout the process I have felt comfortable that you were doing everything in your power to make it run smoothly. You were very professional and friendly from start to finish which kept us calm. You helped greatly when we had other issues and was not afraid to chase things for us. You and Gary were both there to answer any questions that I had, and answered them in a way that everyone could understand, which was perfect for me being a first time buyer and not being used to this type of thing.
Mr Boroughs & Butterbee
 
Thank you very much for all your kind and very professional help, I dont know what I would have done without you
Mrs P
 
Very proactive and enthusiastic team. Would recommend to anyone. The weekly progress reports saved a lot of stress very supportive. Many thanks
Jaqs
30/03/2016
 
5 star service, very professional service, answers emails promptly, and the sending of a weekly sales progress is a very good idea people then know exactly what is happening week by week
pamela wilson
11/04/2016
 
Thank you for selling my house in less than 24 hours. Recommended great solicitors and got the sale through extremely quickly with no problems. Always keeping me updated with the sale.
Phil gigg
 
 

Not ready to meet us yet? Get an instant valuation

Click here for an Instant Valuation

Landlords

Marketing your investment to achieve the correct market value and a successful letting transaction.

Rightmove.co.uk, onthemarket.com, Yaxleyhomes.co.uk, To Let boards, Prominent windows display, Email alerts, SMS alerts, Weekly emails to potential Tenants, Full colour details posted to our mailing list weekly...read more

Vendors

At yaxley homes we understand that it can be difficult to decide which of the many estate agents in Witham you should choose to sell your property and many factors will be taken in to consideration.

We believe that a great place to start is usually recommendations from friends, family or testimonials/reviews from previous...read more

Tenants

We understand every tenant has different needs when searching and securing a home to rent. We want your experience with us to be the most pleasant and stress free transaction as possible.

Our missions is to secure the perfect rental home that suits all your requirements and that is within your budget...read more